In person craft classes in Hampshire

I run several different craft classes in Hampshire, UK, in the Denmead, Waterlooville, Fareham and Emsworth area. These are at various times of the day and on different days of the week, so there is likely to be something for most people among my offering. The types of class differ too, so if you are interested please do read on to see which class might be most suited to you.

I also run occasional online classes - for more information about these, and to book your place, please click HERE

The Messy Hands Craft Group Graphic

Card and a Cuppa

Roughly once a month, on a Friday, this sociable and relaxed group meet from 10.30am until 12.30pm at the wonderful Felix and Tabatha arts and crafts shop, The Old Post Office, 12 North Street, Emsworth, PO10 7DF. It is a fabulous light and airy venue and sessions cost just £10 for the two hours, and you will make two cards to take home with you and send to friends and family.

Everything you need is provided for you in this group, but if you do have it, please do bring along a basic craft kit including adhesives of your choice, a bone folder and paper snips.

Refreshments are always provided, along with plenty of fun, friendship and creativity, so come and join us, it would be great to see you there.

Upcoming Class Dates

  • Friday 20th May
  • Friday 8th July - Please book HERE
  • Friday 29th July
  • Friday 19th August
  • Friday 28th October
  • Friday 25th November
  • Friday 16th December

 

The Messy Hands Craft Group Graphic

Messy Hands Craft Group

Usually held on the first Friday of the month (sometimes the second depending on my shifts) this Pay and Play group meet from 9.30am until 12.30pm at the Denmead Community Centre, School Lane, Denmead, PO7 6LU.  There is no need to book and it is just £15 for the three hour session.

Everything you need is provided for you in this group, and I always give a demonstration of a technique or a project. You can then make this or make something else using the supplies that I have brought with me. I bring stamps, dies, ink, cardstock and embellishments, all I ask is that you bring an adhesive of your choice.

Refreshments are always provided, along with plenty of fun, friendship and creativity, so come and join us, it would be great to see you there.

Upcoming Class Dates

  • Friday 8th April
  • Friday 27th May (£30 Class - Pre-booking is required) Click HERE to book
  • Friday 1st July
  • Friday 5th August
  • Friday 2nd September
  • Friday 7th October
  • Friday 4th November
  • Friday 9th December
The Songbird Stampers craft group graphic

The Songbird Stampers

This group is a more intimate tutorial based group which meet at my home in Waterlooville, Hampshire, once or twice a month, again dependent on my shifts. I always provide full written instructions as well as all of the materials required to complete the projects that I have designed. These tend to be more in depth than my Messy Hands Class, but with a smaller group I am always on hand to help and guide.

These classes start at 7pm and run until 10pm, costing between £20 and £40 depending on what we will be doing that session. Often, there are products for you to take home to continue creating and I always have a little table gift for everyone too. Spaces are limited so pre-booking is essential, just contact me if you are interested in coming along

Upcoming Class Dates:

  • Monday 21st March
  • Monday 25th April
  • Monday 9th May
  • Tuesday 7th June
  • Monday 25th July
  • Monday 5th September
  • Monday 24th October
  • Monday 5th December
The Songbird Stampers craft group graphic

The Makers' House

The Makers' House is a wonderful purpose built craft room, one like we would always dream of - light, airy, beautifully decorated and spacious enough to hold papercrafting workshops for around 6-8 people with ease.

I will be having regular monthly workshops here (fitting them around my shifts) and would love for you to come and join us on Thursdays from 10am until 1pm. There will be full written instructions provided for every workshop, along with all the materials that you need to complete the projects, and tea and coffee too! Oh, and you can buy some of the most amazing cake here too!!

The workshops will vary in price depending on what we are making that month, but will always be advertised before the event.

And the best thing? The Makers' House has an open afternoon every Thursday afternoon, so if you don't finish you can always stay on afterwards and keep making even after the workshop is over.

Pre-booking is essential for all of these workshops, you can find the links below to secure your place...

  • Thursday 14th July - Please book HERE